Clarification
by Press-Banner
Oct 11, 2012 | 737 views | 0 0 comments | 5 5 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Clarification: Dr. Terry Hollenbeck’s column on Page 15 of the Oct. 5 Press-Banner, titled “Celiac disease, gluten-free diets explained,” stated that people with celiac disease should avoid oats unless they are marked as gluten free. According to the doctor, celiac patients may eat oats that are identified as gluten free, but they should be wary, because oats are frequently contaminated with wheat and other gluten-containing products. Many authorities still think oats should be avoided.
Comments
(0)
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet


We encourage your online comments in this public forum, but please keep them respectful and constructive. This is not a forum for personal attacks, libelous statements, profanity or racist slurs. Readers may report such inappropriate comments by e-mailing the editor at pbeditor@pressbanner.com.